Mind, Give Me

May 7, 2013 § Leave a comment

by Juan Ramón Jiménez

Image

Mind, give me
the exact name of things,
…that my word may be
the thing itself,
recreated by my soul.
So that all who do not know them
go through me,
                              to things;
all who have forgotten,
go through me,
                              to things;
all those who love them
go through me,
                              to things…
Mind, give me
the exact name, and yours
and theirs, and mine, of things!

(translated by Peter Levitt)


Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mind, Give Me at paper birch healing.

meta

