Apeture

May 3, 2013 § Leave a comment

Aperture

Image

by Nuar Alsadir

I close the wardrobe, it opens.
I close the wardrobe, it opens.
Is that the way it will always be,
persistence as a form of flight;
my summons the rising and slamming tight
though rust will gather despite me?
I’ve folded my dresses, placed them
on shelves. I could affix
another hinge, but the walls
have become a cluster and repetition
a way to light—to light
through the absence it exposes.
Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Apeture at paper birch healing.

meta

